2014 Conference

2013 Papers


2013 Awards


Search Site

Spacer Image



The Western



April 2 – April 4, 2015 – Caesars Palace Hotel
Las Vegas, Nevada

Planning for the 2015 Meetings of the Western Political Science Association is now in its final stages. President Victoria Farrar-Myers welcomes your participation and attendance. Tiffiany Howard and Mark Lutz, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, are serving as the Local Arrangements Co-Chairs.

2015 Preregistration Form

Call for Papers

Section Chairs' Listing

Schedule an Event at our Annual Meeting

Undergraduate Research Posters Information

Instructions for Undergraduate Research Posters

Joel Olson and WPSA Endowments Created

The WPSA Executive Council approved a set of policies to enable the association to accept donations and to create endowments. There is now a page on our website dedicated to accepting donations. In addition, there will be an opportunity for members to donate to the association when they renew their membership or register for the annual conference. Along with adopting these policies, the Executive Council approved the creation of two endowments. The first of these endowments is for an award honoring Joel Olson, an associate professor of political theory at Northern Arizona University and a long-time WPSA member. The award is for activist-scholars whose work is at the creative intersection of radical political theory and practice. The second endowment is the WPSA Endowment Fund. The purpose of this fund is to help protect the long-term financial position of the Association and to provide funding for special projects. To find out more about these funds and to make a donation, please click here.

Maloy and Mendez begin Terms as New PRQ Editors

Jason Maloy and Jeanette Mendez will take over as the new editors of Political Research Quarterly on July 1, 2014. One of the exciting characteristics of the new team is that they bring in broad expertise to the job. Maloy received his doctorate from Harvard University in 2004. While his primary expertise is in political theory (especially democratic theory and American political thought), Maloy is also well grounded in constitutional law. Mendez is a 2003 PhD from Indiana University and specializes in American politics, political communications, and political behavior. Both have also done work in comparative politics. The new editors were recommended by a selection committee chaired by William Haltom, University of Puget Sound, and approved by the WPSA Executive Council at its August 2013 meeting in Chicago, Illinois. The Maloy and Mendez team was one of five outstanding applications that the committee reviewed before making its recommendation. Maloy and Mendez both work at Oklahoma State University. After July 1, please send all correspondence regarding journal business to the new editors at prq@okstate.edu.


2015 Preregistration

2015 Meeting

2015 Program

2014 Papers

2013 Papers

Spring 2014 Newsletter

Future Meetings

Our Supporters